A Lesson in Snowflakes

As we await snow in the South, perhaps this former blog will encourage you!

Hope Unveiled

I’m currently donned in too many layers, snuggled up inside with my laptop, a heater at my feet, a goLite™ glowing artificially in my face, and a small cup of hot tea within reachHonestly, I’d rather be outside shedding layers of clothes while poolside, reading a book, feeling the natural warmth of the sun, and hoping not to topple over a tall glass of water.

I, along with the east coast, am hunkering down for snow to begin at any minute.

While I wish the snow would come and go faster than it can land and melt on my sidewalk, I thought it at least beneficial to consider the handiwork of this wintertime sensation.

Consider the following quote by William “Snowflake” Bentley in 1925 who spent his teen and adult years studying the intricacies of snowflakes:

“Under the microscope, I found that snowflakes were miracles of beauty; and…

View original post 309 more words

Leave a Reply

